1st production cycle 2017-2019

First production cycle (2017 - 2019) of the Orthophotomosaic of the Slovakia was completed in 2020. Territory of Slovakia was divided into three parts – west, central and east (each one about 17,000 km2). Aerial photographs of western part were taken in 2017, the central part in 2018 and the eastern part in 2019. 

Technical report: Orthophotomosaic of Slovak Republic 2017-2019 (Slovak only).

Orthophotomosaic 1st cycle  for download
Western part 2017 (RGB) ZIP (94 GB)
Central part 2018 (RGB) ZIP (86 GB)
Eastern part 2019 (RGB) ZIP (93 GB)

Information (parameters, accuracy, map sheets list)

Licence terms  

Overview of the division of Orthophotomosaic of the Slovak Republic 1st cycle (2017-2019) in ZIP files for download

Orthophotomosaic data shall be subject to the Terms and conditions of provision and use of Orthtophotomosaic.

Plán tvorby ortofotomozaiky SR










Overview of airborne imageries, from which Orthophotomosaic of Slovakia 2017-2019 (1st cycle) was created, together with the exact date of their creation is available in ESRI Shapefile format for download HERE.

Map sheet layout 
1 : 5000  Esri GDB  Esri SHP  GeoPackage

GSD (Ground Sampling Distance): 25 cm/pixel
Format:  TIFF + TFW
Number of channels: 3 (RGB, 8-bit)
Coordinate reference system: S-JTSK(JTSK) - EPSG code:5514
Number of map sheets (MS) in 1:5000 scale: territory of western Slovakia = 3418 MS, territory of central Slovakia = 3435 MS, territory of eastern Slovakia = 3422 MS

Root mean square error:
RMSExy = 0,30 m

CE95 (Circular error 95%):
CE95 = 1,7308 x RMSExy = 0,52 m

CE95 value defines the radius of a circle centred at the specified point on the orthophotomosaic within which the real horizontal position of the point is located with 95% probability. It represents the magnitude of an error which will not be exceeded in 95% of cases.

Updated: 29.05.2024